Skybox offline with opticsre?

Discussion about the OutBack OpticsRE system monitor

Moderators: OutBack, OutBack Moderator Team

Post Reply
goldserve
Forum Expert
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2022 3:06 pm
My RE system: Skybox inverter
Battery: 2 x EG4 100A lifepo4 batteries, total 10.2kWh
16 x REC265 panels, 2 strings of 8
Grid-tied, net metering with TOU
Location: NorCal, PGE

Skybox offline with opticsre?

Post by goldserve »

Would be nice to have some dashboard to know if this is a known problem or not. Seems to be down for me right now.
raysun
Forum Emperor
Posts: 8601
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:57 am
My RE system: Flexpower Two: (2) FXR3048A-01 - Parallel Stacked, (2) FM80, MATE3s, FlexNetDC
6 SimpliPhi 3.8-48 (48v @ 75AH. 450AH total)
Outback IBR3 battery enclosure
REC Alpha 440W panels - 2 arrays: each of 4 strings of 2 in series
2 Midnite Solar MNPV6 combiners w/20A DC disconnects.
Honda EU7000is gas fuel generator
Off-Grid

Re: Skybox offline with opticsre?

Post by raysun »

There's lots of network links in the communications chain between the OpticsRE servers and an end-user site. Most all of them are beyond Outback's control. An individual can be affected by a break anywhere in the chain. At this time, OpticsRE is functioning normally for me.
How would you envision an OpticsRE status dashboard working?
goldserve
Forum Expert
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2022 3:06 pm
My RE system: Skybox inverter
Battery: 2 x EG4 100A lifepo4 batteries, total 10.2kWh
16 x REC265 panels, 2 strings of 8
Grid-tied, net metering with TOU
Location: NorCal, PGE

Re: Skybox offline with opticsre?

Post by goldserve »

It's working for me now. The last time this happened, i thought there was something wrong on my end so I took the steps to reboot the whole inverter but it turned out to be something wrong on OB's side and only affected skyboxes. Not sure if OB has any dashboards or alarms on the server side to give us this kind of information.
Post Reply