Programing via Mate2

Discussion about OutBack Inverters in RV Applications

Moderators: OutBack Moderator Team, OutBack

Post Reply
Turbojack
Forum Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 06, 2024 7:13 am
My RE system: 2 - VFX2812, 1 Hub, Mate2 that is tied to Silverleaf via the RS232 port

Programing via Mate2

Post by Turbojack »

In my 2014 Foretravel IH45 coach I have two Outback VFX2812 charges connected via Hub with a Mate2 that via RS232 communicates to the Coach's Silverleaf system. Coach came with 6 8D GEL batteries. The batteries have reached their end of life so I have changed to 3 Epoch LiFePO4 460 AH batteries. I am needing to make a change in the charging voltages. I am not able to get to the programing screens. I have pushed the two left buttons together and can not get the screen that shows advance. The only screens I am getting is "AC Power System Menu" with soft buttons of Summary, Status meters, Set up, Display.

I have disconnected the RS232 Cable and have disconnected and reconnected the Mate2 from the hub and it has made no difference. Any idea as to how to get in programing?

Image
Attachments
20240505_204434.jpg
20240505_204421.jpg
raysun
Forum Overlord
Posts: 11402
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:57 am
My RE system: Flexpower Two: (2) FXR3048A-01 - Series Stacked, (2) FM80, MATE3s, FlexNetDC
6 SimpliPhi 3.8-48 (48v @ 75AH. 450AH total)
Outback IBR3 battery enclosure
REC Alpha 440W panels - 2 arrays: each of 4 strings of 2 in series
2 Midnite Solar MNPV6 combiners w/20A DC disconnects.
Honda EU7000is gas fuel generator
Off-Grid

Re: Programing via Mate2

Post by raysun »

Turbojack
Forum Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 06, 2024 7:13 am
My RE system: 2 - VFX2812, 1 Hub, Mate2 that is tied to Silverleaf via the RS232 port

Re: Programing via Mate2

Post by Turbojack »

I have powered down the Mate by unplugging it and leaving unplugged for around 1 minute. When it powers back up it shows it is looking for the hub, then finds the hub, then it goes and looks for devices and finds FX on port 1 and FX on port 2. Then it goes and displays the screen that is the first picture above.
Turbojack
Forum Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 06, 2024 7:13 am
My RE system: 2 - VFX2812, 1 Hub, Mate2 that is tied to Silverleaf via the RS232 port

Re: Programing via Mate2

Post by Turbojack »

Problem Solved.

It turns out I have a Mate2M and not the regular Mate2. The only way you can tell is by the main menu. If the main menu look like in my picture in my first post, then you have a Mate2M.

To get into advance programing on this unit you press the setup button, then press the 2 middle soft keys at the same time. That then brings up the advance setup menu and you can then make your changes there.
raysun
Forum Overlord
Posts: 11402
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:57 am
My RE system: Flexpower Two: (2) FXR3048A-01 - Series Stacked, (2) FM80, MATE3s, FlexNetDC
6 SimpliPhi 3.8-48 (48v @ 75AH. 450AH total)
Outback IBR3 battery enclosure
REC Alpha 440W panels - 2 arrays: each of 4 strings of 2 in series
2 Midnite Solar MNPV6 combiners w/20A DC disconnects.
Honda EU7000is gas fuel generator
Off-Grid

Re: Programing via Mate2

Post by raysun »

Turbojack wrote: Mon May 06, 2024 6:12 pm Problem Solved.

It turns out I have a Mate2M and not the regular Mate2. The only way you can tell is by the main menu. If the main menu look like in my picture in my first post, then you have a Mate2M.

To get into advance programing on this unit you press the setup button, then press the 2 middle soft keys at the same time. That then brings up the advance setup menu and you can then make your changes there.
Cool. I was wondering if it was a -2M
Post Reply