Known Issues

Discussion about the OutBack OpticsRE system monitor

Moderators: OutBack Moderator Team, OutBack

User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

We are performing emergency maintenance to services that may introduce a graphing delay and timeouts over the next couple of hours.

We do not expect the major timeouts to last more than 15-30 minutes. Maintenance should last a total of about 2-4 hours.
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

We are investigating an issue causing intermittent high CPU usage on opticsre.com which may lead to slow loading times or timeouts.
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
raysun
Forum Emperor
Posts: 4591
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:57 am
My RE system: Flexpower Two: (2) FXR3048A, (2) FM80, MATE3s, FlexNetDC
SimpliPhi 48-3.8 (6 @ 48v)
Outback IBR3 battery enclosure
REC Alpha 440W panels - 2 arrays: each of 4 strings of 2 in series
Honda EU7000is gas fuel generator

Re: Known Issues

Post by raysun »

Thanks Bryce. This came coincident with my changing out the router on my LAN. One thing i don't need to debug, because you do. 😆
User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

For a list of known issues with 4.6.0 see the following post: viewtopic.php?f=46&t=15571&p=76707&sid= ... 2a6#p76707
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

Bryce Millet wrote: Wed Oct 14, 2020 1:47 pm For a list of known issues with 4.6.0 see the following post: viewtopic.php?f=46&t=15571&p=76707&sid= ... 2a6#p76707
This issue was fixed with the 4.6.1 hotfix released a few minutes ago. If you aren't seeing it refresh your browser cache.
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

Since the 4.6.0 update we have had to temporarily disable the creation of Year and 5-Year graphs because of performance bottlenecks. Graph data for these two time periods will not be automatically generated until a fix is in place.

We are working on a solution, which barring any further issues should hopefully be ready sometime next week.

Also going forward any graph data that is older than 5 years will be removed from our records automatically. We will have an official announcement in the 4.6.2 update expected to come out later next week.

Update 10/23: Work is still ongoing and resumption of year graph data will not be ready this week.
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
Rob483
Forum Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2020 8:57 am
My RE system: 8048A with flex mate 100 and Mate3. (Part of SunFusion system with 18kWh LiFePO storage).

Re: Known Issues

Post by Rob483 »

I don't know if this is related to the upgrade that is being performed, but on Saturday I stopped getting data updates, and when I checked the system "Events" list, it says "Gateway Device is Offline".
Is this something I can fix, or is this a result of upgrade issues?
Rob
raysun
Forum Emperor
Posts: 4591
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:57 am
My RE system: Flexpower Two: (2) FXR3048A, (2) FM80, MATE3s, FlexNetDC
SimpliPhi 48-3.8 (6 @ 48v)
Outback IBR3 battery enclosure
REC Alpha 440W panels - 2 arrays: each of 4 strings of 2 in series
Honda EU7000is gas fuel generator

Re: Known Issues

Post by raysun »

Rob483 wrote: Mon Oct 26, 2020 9:04 am I don't know if this is related to the upgrade that is being performed, but on Saturday I stopped getting data updates, and when I checked the system "Events" list, it says "Gateway Device is Offline".
Is this something I can fix, or is this a result of upgrade issues?
Rob
That event is typically caused by the Mate's network connection being interrupted - either on the Local Area Network, or on the Internet - causing it to not be able to reach the OpticsRE server.

You may try resetting the Mate's ethernet controller by unplugging the cable that connects the Mate to the Outback Hub, forcing the Mate to reboot.
Rob483
Forum Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2020 8:57 am
My RE system: 8048A with flex mate 100 and Mate3. (Part of SunFusion system with 18kWh LiFePO storage).

Re: Known Issues

Post by Rob483 »

That worked.
joseo_collazo
Forum Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:24 am
My RE system: Outback Radian 8048, FlexetDC, Flexnext, Flexmax 100, Mate 3s. Battery: 11.4K of Simpliphi ( 3, 3.8 Batteries). Solar Panel: 15 Canadian Solar panel (380), 5.7K.

Re: Known Issues

Post by joseo_collazo »

Hi,

I'm not sure if this is related to the upgrade but today I wake up with 26.2 Kw of Solar from 6 to 7 am, I validate directly in the Mate and it was only 700 watts. Also it said that the battery SOC went to 0%, the Mate said that the lowest SOC was 99%.

Also in the graphic it display a FXR inverter when I have a Radian, I restart that Mate and now the graphic display the correct inverter( the Radian ), but the other information continue to be incorrect.
Mike Curran
Forum Emperor
Posts: 2278
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2004 6:28 pm
My RE system: Outback - Garage roof:
- 8 (2x4) Evergreen 180's into one FM80 (2007/2020 - replaced MX60)
- 6 (2×3) ALEO S79-300's into one FM80 (2017)
- 2 grid-tied VFXR3524A-01's series stacked, replaced GVFX's (2020)
- 12 Surrette/Rolls 2V x 1766Ah (2007)
- Hub10.3, Mate3s, FNDC, RTS. Tigo ES maximizers on each PV module.

Westinghouse Solar - Barn roof: (2012)
- 30 (2x15) 235W panels with Enphase M215 microinverters, grid-tied

Outback Skybox - Barn roof: (2019)
- 14 Talesun 275W in series (DC array input to SB inverter/charger)
- 3 SimpliPhi 3.8 batteries, 48V, 225Ah total
- AC coupled input from 14 Talesun 275W, Enphase M215 microinverters

All self-designed and self-installed
Location: Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Re: Known Issues

Post by Mike Curran »

Jose - I'd start a new thread describing your issue. Make sure to fill out your profile so other users understand exactly what equipment you have in your system. - Mike
https://smart.tigoenergy.com/p/pZXn7SZQyO45?date=2021-04-19
https://enlighten.enphaseenergy.com/public/systems/Hctc107221
joseo_collazo
Forum Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2020 6:24 am
My RE system: Outback Radian 8048, FlexetDC, Flexnext, Flexmax 100, Mate 3s. Battery: 11.4K of Simpliphi ( 3, 3.8 Batteries). Solar Panel: 15 Canadian Solar panel (380), 5.7K.

Re: Known Issues

Post by joseo_collazo »

Thanks Mike,

Yesterday I saw a lot of Configuration changes in my Event History, the support group told me that there is a problem with my Mate3s firmware version that cause that error. I think this could be related.
User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

We are performing emergency maintenance which may introduce graphing delays and cause periodic timeouts throughout the site. The operation is expected to take around 4 hours to complete.
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

We have temporarily disabled the SkyBox's Device Map -> Battery Configuration "Battery Description" field after discovering a critical error that causes unwanted configuration changes. The issue will be fixed in emergency patch 1.4.3, which will be out as soon as possible.
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

There was a gmail issue causing a subset of users with the @gmail address to be unable to receive mail from 2020/12/14, 2:30 PM to 12/15/20, 3:51 PM Pacific time. This included a small amount of mail from OpticsRE.

The issue has been resolved. You can find more information on Google's Gmail - Service Details feed.
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
raysun
Forum Emperor
Posts: 4591
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:57 am
My RE system: Flexpower Two: (2) FXR3048A, (2) FM80, MATE3s, FlexNetDC
SimpliPhi 48-3.8 (6 @ 48v)
Outback IBR3 battery enclosure
REC Alpha 440W panels - 2 arrays: each of 4 strings of 2 in series
Honda EU7000is gas fuel generator

Re: Known Issues

Post by raysun »

Bryce Millet wrote: Wed Dec 09, 2020 1:36 pm We have temporarily disabled the SkyBox's Device Map -> Battery Configuration "Battery Description" field after discovering a critical error that causes unwanted configuration changes. The issue will be fixed in emergency patch 1.4.3, which will be out as soon as possible.
Is this issue related to the issue where the Skybox battery capacity was fix at 300AH and not editable? I believe the user that reported the Battery Configuration changes was reporting the capacity could not be changed as well.

He was seeking an update on the capacity issue.
User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

raysun wrote: Wed Dec 16, 2020 8:44 am
Bryce Millet wrote: Wed Dec 09, 2020 1:36 pm We have temporarily disabled the SkyBox's Device Map -> Battery Configuration "Battery Description" field after discovering a critical error that causes unwanted configuration changes. The issue will be fixed in emergency patch 1.4.3, which will be out as soon as possible.
Is this issue related to the issue where the Skybox battery capacity was fix at 300AH and not editable? I believe the user that reported the Battery Configuration changes was reporting the capacity could not be changed as well.

He was seeking an update on the capacity issue.
It was related to the issue described here: viewtopic.php?f=46&t=15806
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
raysun
Forum Emperor
Posts: 4591
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:57 am
My RE system: Flexpower Two: (2) FXR3048A, (2) FM80, MATE3s, FlexNetDC
SimpliPhi 48-3.8 (6 @ 48v)
Outback IBR3 battery enclosure
REC Alpha 440W panels - 2 arrays: each of 4 strings of 2 in series
Honda EU7000is gas fuel generator

Re: Known Issues

Post by raysun »

Bryce Millet wrote: Wed Dec 16, 2020 8:48 am
raysun wrote: Wed Dec 16, 2020 8:44 am
Bryce Millet wrote: Wed Dec 09, 2020 1:36 pm We have temporarily disabled the SkyBox's Device Map -> Battery Configuration "Battery Description" field after discovering a critical error that causes unwanted configuration changes. The issue will be fixed in emergency patch 1.4.3, which will be out as soon as possible.
Is this issue related to the issue where the Skybox battery capacity was fix at 300AH and not editable? I believe the user that reported the Battery Configuration changes was reporting the capacity could not be changed as well.

He was seeking an update on the capacity issue.
It was related to the issue described here: viewtopic.php?f=46&t=15806
I thought they may be related and dealt with as one issue, but the OP reported them separately, and I think was expecting a separate response on each issue.
User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

Microsoft is dealing with a global active directory issue that is preventing some of our services from authenticating properly. See https://status.azure.com/en-us/status for more information.

You may be able to connect for a short time if your session has credentials which have not expired.
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
User avatar
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: Known Issues

Post by Bryce Millet »

Bryce Millet wrote: Mon Mar 15, 2021 2:04 pm Microsoft is dealing with a global active directory issue that is preventing some of our services from authenticating properly. See https://status.azure.com/en-us/status for more information.

You may be able to connect for a short time if your session has credentials which have not expired.
Latest update from Microsoft: "CURRENT STATUS: Engineering teams are currently rolling out mitigation worldwide. Customers should begin seeing recovery at this time, with full mitigation expected within 60 minutes."
Bryce Millet
Software Engineering


Alpha Technologies Inc. | OutBack Power Technologies
3767 Alpha Way Bellingham WA 98226 USA
http://www.alpha.com | http://outbackpower.com/
sbrownian
Forum Czar
Posts: 538
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2020 9:23 am
My RE system: GS8048 FM80 FNDC Mate3
4kw solar
7kw Kubota propane gen
Had 1200 Ahr FLA Locomotive batts
Just replaced with
2 x 300 Ah ReLion Lithium packs
MUCH more efficient!!
Location: Central Washington State

Re: Known Issues

Post by sbrownian »

Ain't "life depending on the cloud" fun?
Information, you get not; if incorrect question, you ask..
provo
Forum Czar
Posts: 720
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 4:34 pm
My RE system: Sixteen Evergreen EC-120
(4 strings, total 1920W)
Eight Rolls S-550 (2 strings, total ~800Ah @ 24V)
One FM80
One VFXR3524A
Hub 10
Mate3s
FNDC and Trimetric
Honda EU3000is generator
Location: Sierra foothills

Re: Known Issues

Post by provo »

sbrownian wrote: Mon Mar 15, 2021 2:35 pm Ain't "life depending on the cloud" fun?
I'm not totally depending on it, but right now I'd have to brave the snow to get to the basement where the Mate is :lol: ...
sbrownian
Forum Czar
Posts: 538
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2020 9:23 am
My RE system: GS8048 FM80 FNDC Mate3
4kw solar
7kw Kubota propane gen
Had 1200 Ahr FLA Locomotive batts
Just replaced with
2 x 300 Ah ReLion Lithium packs
MUCH more efficient!!
Location: Central Washington State

Re: Known Issues

Post by sbrownian »

Our Win10 laptops all started breaking when the guys took them out in the field with no internet connection.

IT dept. got an earful..
Information, you get not; if incorrect question, you ask..
sodamo
Forum Emperor
Posts: 1144
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:55 am
My RE system: Totally off grid - Hamakua side, Big Island, Hi

36 Trina 280 & 16 Phono 250 in 48 volt array (fixed) 14080w
Radians GG8048/GS4048 w GSLCs
4 FM 80 charge controllers
Hub 10.3
FNDC w/3 shunts
Mate 3s
OpticsRE - MMKL - Ninole Hi
12 SimpliPhi 3.8
14Kw Kohler 14RESA Propane

Charging Only
2FX3048T
Hub
FNDC. - shared shunt feeds from Radian FNDC
Mate 3s
10Kw MEP 803a Military gen

Honda EU7000i

Davis VantagePro2 Wx Station
On line at: https://www.wunderground.com/dashboard/pws/KHININOL2
Location: Ninole, Hi

Re: Known Issues

Post by sodamo »

Guessing not related but this is how my Mate3s greeted me this morning
7331881F-2DBE-4736-8F30-7B4E8602A39B.jpeg
Except rightside up.
David
Please visit http://vacation.ninolehawaii.com
provo
Forum Czar
Posts: 720
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 4:34 pm
My RE system: Sixteen Evergreen EC-120
(4 strings, total 1920W)
Eight Rolls S-550 (2 strings, total ~800Ah @ 24V)
One FM80
One VFXR3524A
Hub 10
Mate3s
FNDC and Trimetric
Honda EU3000is generator
Location: Sierra foothills

Re: Known Issues

Post by provo »

OpticsRE working again here :-) ....
Post Reply